Answer me this….

white-t-shirt3a.jpg

I came across these questions (some are from the famous Proust Questionnaire), a while back and for some reason they hit a nerve in me. Not only did they really make me think about myself and where I am at this point in my life, but they also made me realize that these are questions that we should ask ourselves throughout our lives.

I do think though in order for me (or anyone for that matter) to be honest and “authentic” with others’ we first have to know ourselves. Although these questions aren’t all the questions that we should ask ourselves, to me they are at least a good start.

As I make my “journey” through the opening door, I have asked myself the same or similar questions. The surprising thing that I have found so far is that each time I answer them, the answers are different each time. Some not so much, but others well, let’s just say, I am learning more about myself each day and some days I like what I see and on other days I still need to work on things.

I do think though that as I open the door further and venture out, the answer to these question will be easier to come by. As an experiment, why don’t you try answering them? You don’t have to send me your answers or even post them in the comment section unless you want to.

So without further ado, here they are:

Do you consider yourself happy?

When was the last time you bought flowers or a live plant for yourself?

If there were one thing you could get more of in your life, what would it be?

Do you carry a secret, something no one (or almost no one) knows about you?

What’s the last dream you remember having?

What do you most value in your friends?

What is your dream of happiness?

What is it you most dislike?

What natural gift would you most like to possess?

How would you like to die?

What is your present state of mind?

To what faults do you feel most indulgent?

What is your motto?

Till we meet again,

K

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Coming Out, Musings, Self Discovery, TMI, Uncategorized, Weird Science. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Answer me this….

  1. dirkmancuso says:

    No.
    Never.
    Cuddling.
    Yes.
    See my 2-22-08 post for dream details.
    Honesty and loyalty.
    I’m not sure at this point I would recognize happiness if I found it.
    Bigotry and folks who judge others.
    Dashing good looks.
    In my sleep with no pain.
    Depressed.
    I have so many, I wouldn’t know where to start.
    Love is a crock of shit.

    Looking forward to catching up on where you’ve been…

Leave a Reply

