Back from my exile…

Exile

Well, I’m back! As some of you may or may not have noticed, I haven’t been around for the past 2 weeks. I had some setbacks and bad news and rather than whine about them here, I did what I normally do, and that is to withdraw into myself. However I did come to the realization that since it never worked in the past, it wasn’t going to work this time and I had to change my way of handling things.

First, as some of you know money has been a real issues lately. My bills are so far behind it will take a miracle to get them caught up. I live on a limited disability income and because of that I can’t just go out and get a job (not that I can physically work f/t anyway), without losing my benefits. But this will pass. I am just one of those people who are fixated about paying bills on time and whenever I can’t, I sort of freak out. I picture all sorts of drama such as living in a cardboard box to having to sell my blood (A+).

Then, my son called and told me that he and his wife are separating and could he move in for a few months. Oh, and my granddaughter will be living here 3-4 nights a week as well. Now, I could never say no to my kids (hence my problem with being able to pay MY bills), so needless to say I will now have me, my daughter, her partner, my grandson, my son and my granddaughter all living in a SMALL 3 bedroom home. So the past 2 weeks has also involved a lot of re-arranging rooms, etc.

The good thing is, I will have my kids around me. The bad thing is I will have my kids around me. (Know what I mean????)

So, with some other small things that popped up (no not my cock!) I couldn’t even make it to NYC’s Pride this year. Financially it was going to be a stretch, but emotionally it was something that I needed to do. Well, there is always next year, and Philly’s is closer!

I hope that I have lost everyone in the past 2 weeks, but trust me you will be hearing a lot from me now on. I did learn that this blog and the few faithful readers that I have are my best “sounding board” for me to express myself. Here I can post my thoughts and fears without judgment and know that there are people who will not only listen, but even help me along with their words of encouragement.

And no, I still haven’t lost the original intent of this blog. It is also the vehicle in which I will share my coming out story. So, please bear with me as I take an occasional side trip along that journey as they are also a part of who I am and where I am going.

Kevin

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Adult Content, Coming Out, Life, Self Discovery, TMI, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back from my exile…

  1. Dawn says:

    Hugs…. sorry to hear things aren’t going too well financially. 😦 At least having your son there will (hopefully!) bring money in!

  2. Pingback: PressPosts / User / Jedrusek / Submitted

  3. qlipp.com says:

    Great blog! I just added you to my blogroll at qlipp.com.

    Eric
    eric@qlipp.com

Leave a Reply

