Cliff notes for the “The Secret”…

Shhh

 

(SHAMELESS PLUG – Please remember to answer my 2 question SURVEY, Thanks!)

OK, I know it’s been talked about all over TV, the blogosphere, and the radio. I’m sure that even the lost tribes in the Amazon probably have already heard about it, but I came across this and I just had to share it with you. To be honest, I don’t remember what website I got this from, and if ANYONE knows, please drop me a line so that I can give credit where credit is due.

One of the main reasons why I am putting this out to you, is that I am a sucker believer in some of the motivational programs that are out there. However, being the cheapskate that I am, I always look on the Internet for the information rather than shell out the sheckles for the lecture/seminar where it will cost even more to by the books, tapes and DVD’s. So, for those of you who like to cut to the chase and just want the facts, here is the “Cliff Notes” version of the “SECRET”

1. Let good thoughts be your sword and shield. – Do you surround yourself with good thoughts, positive things, and positive people? Enough so that when negativity presents itself it is the minority and not the majority? Keep a smooth stone in your pocket to remind you of something you are grateful for.

2. Ignore adversity. – Instead of dwelling on the negative, turn your focus away from it to positive things. Address the potential for success not the problems of today.

3. Abide by the rules of love. – In everything you do, make sure it is for the better of all, not just the better of you.

4. Larger than life is just the right size! – Dream big, push yourself toward those big dreams, and believe, believe, believe that you can achieve them! Create a Vision Board which is a cork board hung in daily views which has pictures and words of goals that will eventually manifest into reality.

Kevin

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Books, Mentors, Musings, Self Discovery, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cliff notes for the “The Secret”…

  1. tornwordo says:

    Thanks, now I can skip the book, lol.

  2. dirkmancuso says:

    I hate all that touchy, feely shit. It never leaves any room for the venom and bile I spew on a daily basis…

  3. Well done, great blog and great posts!!!

  4. RaiulBaztepo says:

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  5. PiterKokoniz says:

    Hello !! 🙂
    My name is Piter Kokoniz. oOnly want to tell, that your posts are really interesting
    And want to ask you: what was the reasson for you to start this blog?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Thank you:)
    Piter.

  6. Pingback: sağlık kuruluşları

  7. Natalie says:

    Thank you for saving me hours of working writing a few paragraphs about the Secret!!

  8. juliegardner says:

    Love the time you saved me.

Leave a Reply

