Spring Break…

Ok, the weather the past few days has been FABULOUS!!!!! So, I have been out on my bike enjoying it while at the same time clearing out my head from all the shit stuff from my previous post.

Well, things have gotten a little better…

The engine light on my car went out the next day all on it’s own and hasn’t been on since other than at first startup like it’s supposed to be. The plus side is, my car is also running smoother! I guess maybe I got a bad batch of gas?????

Someone was good enough to LEND me a window A/C as long as I need it! So, at least I can sleep on those hot nights! The others in my house will have to SUFFER!!! LOL!

AND…. I found out that it was the fan motor for the A/C compressor that died. SO… rather than having to come up with a few grand (which would be never), it will cost me less than $100.00!! Okay, I may not have it now, but with eBay….

My daughter is still out of work, but (cross your fingers) has a good prospect. Her partner we found out though is eligible for SSI. So that will be a help. Oh, and did I mention that they are registered Domestic Partners? Although NJ recently brought in Civil Unions, they have opted not to file for one as the present DP covers all the bases in NJ in so far as insurance, hospital visitation, etc. They will marry WHEN it will be legal however.

Now in so far as my asshole parents are concerned. They are still moving and good riddance!

So, I guess every cloud does have it’s rainbow!!! (How appropriate!)

Kevin

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Adoption, Adult Content, Gay Theme, Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Break…

  1. dirkmancuso says:

    Glad to hear a little good news came your way since the last post. May this be the first of much more good things.

  2. chaos says:

    I’m so glad things are looking up! Cool!

  3. Ed says:

    My parents live across the road from me. This way they can look disapprovingly at everything I do. Yet, I will miss them when they are gone. My dad is 80 and my mom is 75 years old. My mom depends on me to take her to the doctor and to the store.

Leave a Reply

