Judge not, Lest Ye be judged…

As many of you know Jerry Falwell has died and both the liberal and conservative blogs have exploded over the news. He has been called everything from a saint to a hate filled hypocrite.

Although I have some very strong views on him and the “Christian” values that he espoused, I decided to take a different approach and let his words speak for himself. So without further comment on my part, Jerry speaks one last time.

“Grown men should not be having sex with prostitutes unless they are married to them.”

“Textbooks are Soviet propaganda.”

“AIDS is not just God’s punishment for homosexuals; it is God’s punishment for the society that tolerates homosexuals.”

“I really believe that the pagans, and the abortionists, and the feminists, and the gays and the lesbians who are actively trying to make that an alternative lifestyle, the ACLU, People For the American Way, all of them who have tried to secularize America. I point the finger in their face and say ‘you helped this happen’.” (His reasonings for 9/11)

“I listen to feminists and all these radical gals – most of them are failures. They’ve blown it. Some of them have been married, but they married some Casper Milquetoast who asked permission to go to the bathroom. These women just need a man in the house. That’s all they need. Most of the feminists need a man to tell them what time of day it is and to lead them home.”

“The Antichrist is a male Jew who is probably already alive.”

”I know a few of you here today don’t like Jews. And I know why. He can make more money accidentally than you can on purpose.”

“Thank God for these gay demonstrators. If I didn’t have them, I’d have to invent them. They give me all the publicity I need.”

“He (Teletubby, Tinky Winky) is purple – the gay-pride colour; and his antenna is shaped like a triangle – the gay-pride symbol.”

“If you’re not a born-again Christian, you’re a failure as a human being.”

“The Jews are returning to their land of unbelief. They are spiritually blind and desperately in need of their Messiah and Savior.”

“Billy Graham is the chief servant of Satan.”

Kevin

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Gay Rights, Life, Politics, Religion, Snippets, Uncategorized, WTF. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

