Things do come in 3’s…

OK, so once again I stole an idea from a fellow blogger, but this one was really worth it! Feel free to post your triples and let me know.

*Three Things That Scare Me
1. Bush’s policies and arrogance regarding Iraq and Iran.
2. Those who deny man’s influence on global warming.
3. The world we will be handing over to our children and their children.

*Three People Who Make Me Laugh
1. Lewis Black
2. John Stewart
3. My grandchildren

*Three Things I Love
1. My Children
2. My Grandchildren
3. Laying on my back in a mountain meadow watching the clouds sail by.

*Three Things I Hate
1. People who talk without listening.
2. Judgmental people who refuse to even consider other viewpoints.
3. People who do nothing to improve their lot in life.

*Three Things I Don’t Understand
1. The reluctance of those in “power” to admit their mistakes.
2. The hypocrisy of the religious right.
3. People who don’t read the entire document before they sign their name.

*Three Things On My Desk
1. A paperweight in the shape of a miniature casket (from my funeral director days)
2. A 250 Gig External Hard Drive (Can you say, GEEK!)
3. A teddy bear dressed in a leather Harley Davidson Jacket, cap and boots.

*Three Things I Want To Do Before I Die
1. Finally come out of the closet to EVERYONE
2. Be able to MARRY the MAN I love (If he ever comes into my life)
3. Take an extended cruise around the world.

*Three Things I Can Do
1. Design websites.
2. Take an idea and run with it.
3. Make your toes curl and then beg for more…

*Three Things I Can’t Do
1. Draw anything freehand.
2. Accept criticism w/o being defensive .
3. Rollar Blade.

*Three Things I Think You Should Listen To
1. Your inner voice
2. Sound and unbiased advice
3. What others are really saying rather than what you want to hear

*Three Things You Should Never Listen To
1. Negative remarks that belittle you.
2. Advice of others that goes against your gut reaction.
3. The guy who says, forget using a condom, one time won’t hurt…

*Three Things I’d Like To Learn
1. My native language (Mohawk)
2. American Sign Language
3. How to pick the right numbers on the lottery.

*Three Favorite Foods:
1. Tiramisu
2. Lentil Soup
3. Turkey Club Sandwich

*Three Things I Regret
1. Not being honest about myself to those I love.
2. Never knowing my birth mother.
3. Never experiencing life on my own before “settling down”.

Kevin

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Adoption, Coming Out, Gay Theme, Humor, Life, Musings, Politics, Religion, Self Discovery, TMI, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

