Some Things You May Not Have Known About Me…

Four Jobs I Have Had In My Life:
1. Sears – Short Order Cook
2. Farrington Manor – Waiter
3. McDonalds – Regional Manager (notice the food theme…)
4. Funeral Home – Licensed Funeral Director

Four Movies I Could Watch Over and Over:
1. Brokeback Mountain (I saw so much of me in that movie, it changed my life)
2. Phantom of the Opera (Let the music take you away!)
3. Last of the Mohicans (Danial Day Lewis, need I say more!)
4. Latter Days (and yes, I cry EVERY time!)

Four DVD Movie or TV Series I Could Watch Over and Over:
1. Six Feet Under
2. Lord of the Rings
3. Into the West
4. Sopranos (hey, I’m from Brooklyn!) (Tied with) Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Four Broadway Plays I Would Like to See Again: (Any Takers?)
1. Evita (The ULTIMATE DIVA!)
2. Rent (Okay, what more can I say that hasn’t been said about Rent?)
3. Chicago (Tied with) A Chorus Line
4. Pippin (LOVED Ben Vereen in it!)

Four TV Shows I Love to Watch:
1. Heroes (I am still waiting for a gay one! )
2. Law and Order (ALL OF THEM!!)
3. CSI Las Vegas (and Miami)
4. Brothers and Sisters (Tied with) Desperate Housewives

Four Places I Have Been on Vacation:
1. “Upstate” NY – I LOVE the Mountains!
2. Bermuda – Pink Sands, Crystal Blue Water mmm…
3. Tampa, Florida
4. Montreal – LOVED IT!

Four Web Sites I Visit Daily:
1. Dirk Mancuso (Got to have my daily dose of DIRK!)
2. Sticky Crows (Tornwordo ROCKS!)
2. Joe.My.God
4. Towleroad

Four of my Favorite Books:
1. “The Great Book of Amber” by Roger Zelazny
2. “In The Spirit of Crazy Horse” by Peter Mattheissen
2. “Life Strategies” by Dr. Phil (“Doing What Works, Doing What Matters” – My goal)
4. “The First North Americans” A Series by Kathleen and Michael Gear

Four of My Favorite Foods:
1. Filet Mignon (Med Rare)
2. Shrimp Scampi
3. Sushi (the ONLY raw fish I will ever eat )
4. Beef Stroganoff over egg noodles

Four Favorite Places I Love to Shop:
1. Kitchen Kapers (I LOVE kitchen gadgets)
2. Kohls
3. eBay
4. Target

Four Things or People I miss:
1. My Grandma (I think of her daily although it’s been 25 years )
2. Working (I have been on perm. disability for the past 12 years)
3. Six Feet Under (LOVED IT!)
4. Money – Some people’s talks, mine walks…..

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Books, Coming Out, DVDs, Gay Theme, Humor, Life, Movies, Musings, TV, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some Things You May Not Have Known About Me…

  1. Ed says:

    Sears? Short order cook. I would have thought appliance salesman.

  2. kev says:

    yep, tears were shed too when I watched Latter Days. Hope you don’t mind, used this for my post today..I can’t seem to conjure up ideas these days.

  3. dirkmancuso says:

    Licensed Funeral Director. There have to be a ka-zillion stories waiting to be told there.

    Six Feet Under, Lord of the Rings, and Buffy. You have some good taste there, fella.

    Actually the cheerleader’s friend Zach was supposed to come out to her (the scenes were apparently shot but the actor got the role of John Connor in the Terminator pilot/series and the producers bowed to his management’s request to cut the dialogue where he actually said “I’m gay” to Claire).

    I’m flattered to be on any list with Tornwordo.

  4. culinarymaven says:

    Check out this cute gourmet shop in brooklyn called the peppermill 5015-16th ave 718-871-4022 they carry loads of kitchen gadgets. I’m like a kid in a candy store when I shop there.

Leave a Reply

