A brief history – Pt 1

Where do I start, so I won’t bore you all to tears. Let’s see…..

“Somewhere Over the Rainbow…”

Well, I could tell you how when I was as young as 8 or 9, I knew I was different from the other boys because for one, I could bake a mean coffee cake all by myself and that my “outfits” had to co-ordinate. I also used to lip sync with Judy as she sang “Over The Rainbow” on Thanksgiving Day when “The Wizard of OZ” was on TV. Even then I thought she was singing to me and shared my dreams of a better world.

At the local swim club, I would go to the shower room and pretend to be taking a shower just so I could watch the “older” guys swagger around naked. I even had the obligatory crush on my next door neighbor. OK, he was 4 years older than me and had a girlfriend BUT I used fantasize every night about the bulge in his cut-off jeans and how much I wanted to touch it.

Well, I’m sure you’re all thinking, “Been there, done that; got the matching hat and muscle shirt!” so, what can I tell you about me that would want you to come back again and again to be with me, coach me and let me lean on you as my journey unfolds itself ?

Ah-hah! I guess if I let you in on the “real” me maybe I can finally figure out what makes me who I am. You see, that is something that I have been asking myself almost as far back as I can remember. Once I explain my “early” years, it will all become clearer.

So say tuned for tomorrow’s episode and don’t forget to bring you hankies, cause it’s going to be a doozy!

K

About Kevin

I am 58 and I have finally decided to open the closet door and venture out.
This entry was posted in Coming Out, Gay Theme, Self Discovery, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A brief history – Pt 1

  1. dirkmancuso says:

    Let the back story begin…

Leave a Reply

